The Wachau .
The best vineyards
for producing
great wines.

Some call it picturesque.
We think there’s no more beautiful place to work
than in the Wachau
.

Historic towns. The freely flowing Danube. And a highly distinctive landscape, marked by thousands of dry stone walls and terraced vineyards. That’s the Wachau. Along just a 15 kilometre stretch, grapes are cultivated in more than 100 single vineyards – most with Grüner Veltliner and Riesling.

The soil that
yields great wines.

Vigorous vines, robust grapes, great wines: everything begins with the soil.

Here the Wachau offers surprising variety. Varieties of gneiss, loess, amphibolite and Danube sediment soil dominate in the eastern Wachau, the home of our vineyards.

We know: the soil is a defining factor in our wines. That’s why we do our utmost to let the soil express its vitality and complexity.

Not just the vineyard
is important.
Also even the site
within the vineyard.

One valley with two
climate zones abounding
in microclimates.

Big wines and big rivers: the two go hand in hand. The Danube helps shape the Wachau’s climate. The river regulates the climate, by day absorbing warmth that is given off at night, while funnelling the winds entering the valley.

The periphery of the Pannonian climate to the east and the moderate Atlantic climate from the west meet in the Wachau. Still, microclimate can vary sharply from one site to another, and generalisations don’t always hold true.

Wein-Details
Coming soon

Die Wachau .
In der besten Lage
große Weine
hervorzubringen.

Manche nennen’s pittoresk.
Wir finden: Die Wachau
ist der schönste Arbeitsplatz der Welt.

Historische Ortschaften. Die frei fließende Donau. Und eine unverwechselbare Landschaft, geprägt von tausenden Trockensteinmauern und Terrassenweingärten. Das ist die Wachau. Auf einer Länge von nur 15 Kilometern wachsen Weine in über 100 Einzellagen – zum großen Teil Grüner Veltliner und Riesling.

Der Boden,
auf dem große Weine wachsen.

Kräftige Rebstöcke, gesunde Trauben, große Weine: Das Fundament für alles liegt im Boden.

Das Weinbaugebiet Wachau bietet eine erstaunliche Vielfalt. Verschiedene Gneistypen, Löss, Amphibolite und Donausegmente dominieren im östlichen Teil, wo unsere Weingärten sind.

Wir wissen: Der Boden prägt unsere Weine entscheidend mit. Deshalb tun wir alles, damit er seine ganze Vitalität und Komplexität ausspielen kann.

Nicht nur die Lage ist entscheidend.
Sondern auch die Lage in der Lage.

Ein Tal, zwei Klimazonen
und jede Menge Mikroklimata.

Große Weine und große Flüsse: Zwei, die zusammengehören. Die Donau formt das Klima der Wachau mit. Sie wirkt klimaregulierend, absorbiert tagsüber Wärme, gibt sie nachts zurück und bildet eine Schneise für einfallende Winde.

In der Wachau treffen die Ausläufer des pannonischen Klimas im Osten und des gemäßigten atlantischen Klimas im Westen aufeinander. Obwohl: Die Mikroklimata in den einzelnen Lagen können so stark variieren, dass allgemeine Aussagen nur mit Vorsicht zu treffen sind

Wein-Details
Coming soon